Staff

Administration

Charlie Huntley : Acting Principal

Charlie Huntley

Acting Principal

Mr. Huntley serves as the Acting Principal of Philip O'Brien Elementary.  During his twenty-two year career with Polk County Public Schools, Mr. Huntley has served as an ESE paraeducator, substitute teacher, computer lab manager, terminal operator, teacher, assistant principal, and now principal.  Mr. Huntley earned his Bachelors of Science degree from Florida Southern College and his Masters of Science degree University of South Florida Polytechnic in Educational Leadership.

charlie.huntley@polk-fl.net
Ms. Flowers : Assistant Principal

Ms. Flowers

Assistant Principal

tracey.flowers@polk-fl.net

Pre K

Kimberly Labonte : Pre-K Teacher

Kimberly Labonte

Pre-K Teacher

kimberly.labonte@polk-fl.net
Tia Jackson : Pre-K CDAT

Tia Jackson

Pre-K CDAT

tia.jackson@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Melissa More : Kindergarten Teacher

Melissa More

Kindergarten Teacher

melissa.more@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Tucker : Kindergarten Teacher

Jennifer Tucker

Kindergarten Teacher

jennifer.tucker@polk-fl.net
Crystal Batista : Kindergarten Teacher

Crystal Batista

Kindergarten Teacher

crystal.batista@polk-fl.net
Michele Gieseman : Kindergarten Teacher

Michele Gieseman

Kindergarten Teacher

michele.gieseman@polk-fl.net
Cristina Torres : Kindergarten Teacher

Cristina Torres

Kindergarten Teacher

cristina.torres@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Stephanie Roberts : 1st Grade Teacher

Stephanie Roberts

1st Grade Teacher

stephanie.roberts@polk-fl.net
Kathy McGahee : 1st Grade Teacher

Kathy McGahee

1st Grade Teacher

katherine.mcgahee@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Slay : 1st Grade Teacher

Cheryl Slay

1st Grade Teacher

cheryl.slay@polk-fl.net
Christopher Murray : 1st Grade Teacher

Christopher Murray

1st Grade Teacher

christopher.murray@polk-fl.net
Chloe Carpenter : 1st Grade Teacher

Chloe Carpenter

1st Grade Teacher

chloe.carpenter@polk-fl.net
Darlynn Warren : 1st Grade Teacher

Darlynn Warren

1st Grade Teacher

darlynn.warren@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Sandra DeSouza : 2nd Grade Teacher

Sandra DeSouza

2nd Grade Teacher

sandra.desouza@polk-fl.net
Natasha Sennett : 2nd Grade Teacher

Natasha Sennett

2nd Grade Teacher

natasha.sennett@polk-fl.net
Laura Hennecy : 2nd Grade Teacher

Laura Hennecy

2nd Grade Teacher

laura.hennecy@polk-fl.net
Renee McCallum : 2nd Grade Teacher

Renee McCallum

2nd Grade Teacher

renee.mccallum@polk-fl.net
Jessica Victory : 2nd Grade Teacher

Jessica Victory

2nd Grade Teacher

jessica.victory@polk-fl.net
Suzanne Vanhorn : 2nd Grade Teacher

Suzanne Vanhorn

2nd Grade Teacher

suzanne.vanhorn@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Tesi Hansen : 3rd Grade Teacher

Tesi Hansen

3rd Grade Teacher

tesi.hansen1@polk-fl.net
Robyn O’Grady : Teacher

Robyn O’Grady

Teacher

robyn.ogrady@polk-fl.net
Kimberly O’Connell : 3rd Grade Teacher

Kimberly O’Connell

3rd Grade Teacher

kimberly.occonnell@polk-fl.net
Lacy Newland : 3rd Grade Teacher

Lacy Newland

3rd Grade Teacher

lacy.newland@polk-fl.net
Julie Mattocks : 3rd Grade Teacher

Julie Mattocks

3rd Grade Teacher

julie.mattocks@polk-fl.net
Tiffany Evans : 3rd Grade Teacher

Tiffany Evans

3rd Grade Teacher

tiffany.evans@polk-fl.net
Valerie Reeder : 3rd Grade Teacher

Valerie Reeder

3rd Grade Teacher

valerie.reeder@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Marlin Steward : 4th Grade Math Teacher

Marlin Steward

4th Grade Math Teacher

marlin.steward@polk-fl.net
Azure Gipson : 4th Grade ELA Teacher

Azure Gipson

4th Grade ELA Teacher

azure.gipson@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Gutierrez : 4th Grade Math Teacher

Cynthia Gutierrez

4th Grade Math Teacher

cynthia.gutierrez@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Blackwell : 4th Grade Science Teacher

Jennifer Blackwell

4th Grade Science Teacher

jennifer.blackwell@polk-fl.net
Kristan Cooper : 4th Grade ELA Teacher

Kristan Cooper

4th Grade ELA Teacher

kristan.cooper@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Dr. Tony DeSouza : 5th Grade Math Teacher

Dr. Tony DeSouza

5th Grade Math Teacher

anthony.desouza@polk-fl.net
Victoria Adams : 5th Grade Science Teacher

Victoria Adams

5th Grade Science Teacher

victoria.adams@polk-fl.net
Tami Jones : 5th Grade ELA Teacher

Tami Jones

5th Grade ELA Teacher

tami.jones@polk-fl.net
Patricia Heineken : 5th Grade Math Teacher

Patricia Heineken

5th Grade Math Teacher

patricia.heineken@polk-fl.net
Dee Knowles : 5th Grade ELA Teacher

Dee Knowles

5th Grade ELA Teacher

dee.knowles@polk-fl.net
Office Staff

Jane Stauffer : Principal's Secretary

Jane Stauffer

Principal's Secretary

jane.stauffer@polk-fl.net
Kristen Peick-Culmone : Secretary

Kristen Peick-Culmone

Secretary

kristin.peick@polk-fl.net
Mildred McCloud : Secretary

Mildred McCloud

Secretary

mildred.mccloud@polk-fl.net

Resource

Mrs. Warren : Reading Interventionist

Mrs. Warren

Reading Interventionist

hope.warren@polk-fl.net
Ms. Sanders : Reading Coach

Ms. Sanders

Reading Coach

krystal.sanders@polk-fl.net
Ms. Hill : Guidance Counselor

Ms. Hill

Guidance Counselor

mildred.hill@polk-fl.net
Carolyn Ouhri : Teacher of the Gifted

Carolyn Ouhri

Teacher of the Gifted

carolyn.ouhri@polk-fl.net
April Taylor : Media Specialist

April Taylor

Media Specialist

april.taylor@polk-fl.net

Specials

Greg Culmone : Art Teacher

Greg Culmone

Art Teacher

greg.culmone@polk-fl.net
Ms. Allgood : Music Teacher

Ms. Allgood

Music Teacher

laura.allgood@polk-fl.net
Zachary Harvard : Math Coach

Zachary Harvard

Math Coach

zachary.harvard@polk-fl.net

ESE

Ms. Hiam : Teacher

Ms. Hiam

Teacher

caren.hiam@polk-fl.net
Lori Cross : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Lori Cross

ESE Inclusion Teacher

lori.cross@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Anna Vossler : PE Para

Anna Vossler

PE Para

anna.vossler@polk-fl.net
Marian Parker : ESE/VE

Marian Parker

ESE/VE

marian.parker@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Carpio : ESE/VE

Mrs. Carpio

ESE/VE

Debra Cayson : ESE/VE

Debra Cayson

ESE/VE

debra.cayson@polk-fl.net
Mrs. Barnes-Ash : LPN (clinic)

Mrs. Barnes-Ash

LPN (clinic)

Patricia Lowder : Network Manager

Patricia Lowder

Network Manager

patricia.lowder@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Ms. Adams : Cafeteria Team

Ms. Adams

Cafeteria Team

Ms. Anderson : Cafeteria Team

Ms. Anderson

Cafeteria Team

Mr. Hatfield : Cafeteria Team

Mr. Hatfield

Cafeteria Team

Custodians

Rudy Brooks : Custodial Team

Rudy Brooks

Custodial Team

Ms. Vaughn : Custodial Team

Ms. Vaughn

Custodial Team